Welcome!

Hi all! My name is Katie Binder, and I am currently a graduate student in the Masters of Science in Teaching in Childhood Education (grades 1-6) program at SUNY Potsdam.  I attended SUNY Potsdam for my undergraduate degree and graduated with my Bachelor of Arts in Dance with concentrations in technique and composition with a minor in Pre-Creative Arts Therapy.

What brought me to becoming a graduate student at SUNY Potsdam is my passion for education and interest in teaching kinesthetic learning in the classroom. The MST in Childhood Education program has encouraged me to investigate becoming an innovative educator and inspires me every day to follow my dreams.

I am currently in a cohort of 13 other future educators from the US and Canada, which creates an exciting environment for all of us. The program includes wonderful faculty, whom care and value each student for who they are.

We focus on different learning theories, strategies, management, elementary subjects, as well as get first hand experience. The faculty encourages passion for education and for all of us to find our purpose in life. I look forward to updating you on my time in the MST Childhood Education program.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

